Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

First Words

One of the things I am learning about writing is the first words you write are the most important to capture your audience. It sets the stage, quality, circumstances of the rest of your work. I am still learning this. I was reading an article by Rick Brown and it was great. Click here to read blog post: http://rickbrown1life2love.com/2016/01/12/the-first-words-you-need-to-hear/

This is what spoke to me: It is called First Words and basically he said God chose to break 400 years of silence when he spoke to Jesus.

What did he say? “This is My Beloved Son in whom I am well pleased”. If Jesus needed to hear these words of love and encouragement we probably need to hear them too.

It is in the truth of our identity that we gain confidence; we are strengthen and sustained to move forward in our destiny to claim the nations for the kingdom.

Inspiration from Psalm 92:12-15, Jeremiah 15:16, Psalm 16:5

When your words came to me, I drank them in, and

It caused my heart to overflow with joy and gladness, because

I belong to you and bear your name Yehovah Lord of Hosts.

Your whispers in the night give me wisdom and I flourish

Growing in victory, standing in strength and abiding faithfully

I am planted in the garden in the courtyards of your house

Drinking from the rivers of delights and feasting at your table

Even in my old age I will be creative and useful

For in your presence love fills and overflows my heart

I will proclaim to all who listen of your faithfulness and strength

My rock and refuge there is no one like you

I will put my trust in you!

This picture reminds me: as the LORD pours into us we in turn pour into others. This is one of the things we do at Rapha God.

exterior-decoration-divine-outdoor-water-fountains-design-with-green-jars-model-and-natural-stone-extraordinary-outdoor-water-fountains-designs-will-suitable-for-backyard-and-front-garden

May the joy of the Lord fill your heart and may His fragrance be a reminder of His presence.

Leave a Reply

