Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

1st Wednesday Prayer Night

Tonight was 1st Wednesday Prayer Night at my church and what can I say I am always in awe of the way the Father’s Presence is made known.  Wanting to be a blessing but being blessed beyond measure. To know those that come forward for prayer trusting God enough to ask me for prayer; Knowing I am not enough but in my weakness God is enough.

Great teaching from Tommy Hays about the kingdom of God being like a seed planted in a field. Mark 4:26 that God’s promises most times take time to unfold.  To trust in God’s timing.

Great teaching from Max Lucado about having the name that has clout, the name of Jesus, because his name is upon us and we have the confidence to speak into our situations because of it. A reminder that revival begins with us individually and then will overflow out

As I was leaving I was feeling pretty good and I love seeing the night sky and all the stars shining like diamonds in the sky just for me. I noticed that the air was cool but I felt very warm very comforted and content.

This reminded of something about waiting on God’s promises I hope it encourages you or for someone you  know who needs encouraging, take a look at the first picture of trees it doesn’t seem very pretty, needs water, nourishment. It is not pleasant to the eyes. Maybe you are there; not knowing if what you are doing is working, wondering if you will make it to the next season

noFruitTree

Now take a look at the 2nd picture -same tree  a few months later- a fruitful tree-God is faithful to bring out what is in you in due time.

orangeTree

Jeremiah 17:7-8

“But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord,
whose confidence is in him.
They will be like a tree planted by the water
that sends out its roots by the stream.
It does not fear when heat comes;
its leaves are always green.
It has no worries in a year of drought
and never fails to bear fruit.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

