Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

Story

 

I want to tell you a story of mercy and grace.

A story of a life of shattered dreams and lost hope

Till one day I met a man divine who showed

Me the way of truth and life,

in the place of old dry buried bones new life began,

 

I am His and he is mine

slowly at first, the Rivers of living water full of life

began to flow Over me at first the water trickled down,

Then became a river then an ocean,

I was sinking, surround by His loving kindness,

Being washed by the water and covered by amazing grace.

 

A life made new how can it be, that he chose one like me.

My story of mercy and grace, where justice prevails

My rescue is unique to me but not new.

It is a story as old as time; stories of cast away people,

Ignored and abused, a story of sickness, betrayals,

Sadness and unfulfilled dreams,

 

I am here to tell you of a place

Where beautiful things are made from broken pieces,

Come and see… here I am now and still am loved.

Come to the river and share your story and together

We will Become a bigger story and together be a people

To stand as a testimony to Yehovah’s amazing love

 

I want to tell you my story of mercy and grace.

A story of a life of shattered dreams and lost hope

On the day I first met my savior. There is no one like Him,

I was rescued out of the hands of the enemy and clothed

With robes of righteousness and adorn with jewels.

Come to the river and see and your life will never be the same

Inspired by: Isaiah 61:10, John 7:38, John 4:14, Isaiah 58:11, Exodus 14:13

DDOOKK

Think about this: If God had a resume your testimony would be on it!

Now go out and do great exploits this week! Daniel 11:32

Leave a Reply

