Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

Proclaim

I hope you are enjoying the rain; I love to hear the rain falling in the early morning hours, with a song in my heart and so peaceful, especially when you don’t have to get up and go anywhere.  I have been asking God for wisdom for a number of issues and here is some of what I have been hearing.  I am sure that it is not just for me I hope you are encouraged by it.

I was listening for the whisper of the Father’s heart: You are worthy to not only write the vision but worthy to run with it. Remember I Am within you and will guide your steps.

Here I am Lord, fill me once again, Take me on this journey with you that never ends. My deep need calls out to the deep kindness of your love in my dreams and when I am awake. And yet God’s promises of love pour over me day and night as I sing His song. I will listen for the sound of his beating heart.

When I sleep, my heart is awake listening for your voice of tender mercies toward me. How can I stay where I have been, I surrender all to you again. The more I drink the more I thirst for you, my soul longs for the living God. When the dawn breaks I am letting go of the past for what is my true destiny. The LORD is greatly to be praised for he is good and his love endures forever!

In this season of unrest we must not forget that God’s word is the final word and we are free to worship no matter our consequences. God will always bring you peace and comfort when you turn your eyes upon Jesus and look into his wonderful face. The things of earth will grow strangely dim in the light of his glory and grace.

Inspiration:  Habakkuk 2:2, Psalm 42:1, 7-8, Job 33:15 song lyrics by Amy Grant “Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus”

Remember: Write the Vision and Run with it!

Leave a Reply

