Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

Duck, Duck, Goose

I interrupt this weekly Happy Monday reading to share a word I received in a dream. I was going to send a poem “Enduring Love” I felt I was encouraged to share it another time.

I awoke in the early hours of the morning and felt the Lord tell me “He would speak to me privately and reveal secrets and mysteries” Wow! I am taking a class on hearing from God and He wants to talk to me as well. Logically I know he does but to hear it from Him I was so excited and yes I went right back to sleep.

I had a dream of a memory that happened years ago. Andrea was very young and someone thought it was a great idea to give her a duck for Easter. Not only was this not a good idea, the poor duck turned out to be a goose at least when it grew up.  It was sweet but we did not have a clue on how to take care of it. It grew up fast and was very protective of Andrea, the goose warned us when people would come by and ran off anyone that the goose didn’t like.

One day I suppose Andrea’s father and I decided we should take it to a pond so that it wouldn’t be lonely and we proceeded to take it to the neighborhood pond. As we drove away I looked back and in horror I saw the little animal run after us, my heart just broke, we stopped and picked up our goose and brought it back home.  Needless to say I told the goose that I was sorry and that this would never happen again. Life went back to normal, then one morning our goose was gone, we did not hear anything in the night, we looked everywhere. I prayed that the goose would be ok but in my sad heart I knew it met its demise. Though the only way I could get over it was to believe it flew away as impossible that might have been. Every now and then the memory would come back; it was amusing and sad at the same time. This was the first time I had a dream about it, watching and reliving the whole sordid scene.

This reminds me of a great book I read by Murray Dueck “If this was a dream what would it mean” the book explains that God speaks to us all the time, but we do not pay attention. Dueck shows us to interpret the situations that occur in nature and in the headlines of the news in the same way we would interpret dreams. Though not all situations and headline news are a direct word from God, but it might show a pattern that God is wanting to talk to you about.

God, I am asking what are you telling me? There are many ways the interpretation could go – possibly a healing that is needed, a spiritual awakening, to be vigilant and stay focused, or forgiveness – any or all of the above but it always depends on the dreamer and in context.

My first thought is that geese mate for life/family values – then these verses (paraphrased)   be strong and of good courage, do not fear; for the Lord your God, goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.

The thief comes to steal, kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and have it more abundantly.

Hope is powerful when it is placed in the Living Hope of Jesus. Oh, that I might have my request, that God would grant what I hope for.  To be secure because of hope, I will look about me and rest in safety. I will lie down and not be afraid and I will have your favor.

The LORD has said, do not fear, do not be in sorrow; when you wrestle with the voices that keep telling you that you are not right or not enough remember my voice calls out to you reminding you are redeemed and greater is the One living inside of you than he who is living in the world.

I have heard your prayers and I will renew and restore all the enemy has stolen. Now is the time and is now happening quickly that all your prayers will be answered suddenly, your glory days are coming and you will know that I the LORD is God!

Inspired: Job 6:8, Job 11:18-19, Deuteronomy 31:6, John 10:10,

1 John 5:14-15, 1 John 4:4 Psalm 66:19-20

            As I write this I am getting more insight, There may be something here for someone or a reminder of something just for you. so if anyone wants to add what you think the Lord is speaking please feel free to reply.

Now go back and enjoy your Holiday!

maxresdefault

Leave a Reply

