Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

Walk In Love

Early Saturday morning I asked God what do I do today?  I heard in my spirit “as I take a walk or drive I will hear clearly from him’. I decided to put on my walking shoes and it was about 8:45 a.m. and already 87 degrees, I took my water and headed out the door and thought this would be a good beginning. I would be careful, start slow and when my water was done I would come home.

One problem when I opened the door immediately my senses were assaulted, the wonderful smells of sugar and flour mixed together for some sweet treat. Some would call living across the street from a bakery, taco place, a bagel place and other food establishments a hazard, all cooking up their delicacies enticing buyers to taste. A fleeting thought, I could walk across the street have coffee, a treat, finish my water and be home in no time. Hmm… no I better not, casting down vain imaginations and bring every thought captive.

I headed around the property for home, to sit by the pool and rest before going inside.  I was thinking I was going to hear from God while I was walking and although I did hear and rather clearly, not what I was hoping for.

As I sit here waiting to write something down I am reminded of a podcast I listened to called The Lover, The Warrior, The King: regarding your identity, over and over I heard the Spirit say I was a “lover” I did not believe it at first. How could that be (in another lifetime) I was “never” loved, I was rejected, despised, beaten down, how can I love when I was never taught to love? How can I give what I never received?

I was reminded that the enemy hits us in the area of our gifting, in the way we manifest our calling, trying to make us believe some lie about God. Holy Spirit reminded me that I had a heart like David and that my calling will be directed by that heart. Others will be a warrior like David and still others will rule like David as king but all are intercessors doing their part.  Jesus went to the cross for me and for you; He loves with an everlasting love and fills us with His love so that we can connect and pour out to others.

Although I have failed many times in that area remembering my wounded-ness and forgetting momentarily his love for me; my eyes are awakened to the truth of his love and my desire is to walk in the way that brings life to me and to others.

The LORD God will bless your home and places around you

In due season will send showers of blessings.

Send the rain like blessings refresh your people again

Keep us safe from our enemies and Keep our pantries full,

Keep our spirits full of your presence and rescue us from bondage

Bring us closer to you, if God is for us who can be against us

We are your people and you are our God!

Thank you Lord that you are faithful even when I am not. You do not tire of calling me by name and whispering secrets to my heart. Help me be a witness of your love and set my heart on fire.

Inspiration: Isaiah 45:3, Ezekiel 34:26-31, Jeremiah 31:3,

Jeremiah 33:3, Galatians 5:1, 1 Corinthians 13:1-3, 2 Corinthians 10:5

Go out today and whatever you do … do it in love!

loveOnFire

2 thoughts on “Walk In Love

Leave a Reply

