Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

Come to the Table and Celebrate His Goodness

Come to the table…eat of the bread and savor the wine

Join in the feast that is prepared for you.

My heart is overflowing with a proper melody

I will recite my masterpiece of beauty and goodness concerning my love.

I pour it out in a  poem shaping the river into words.

 

Grace is poured from your lips with words of wisdom

The music of harps compete with the sound of your voice

You are the reason I breathe; for you breathed life into my soul

May my life be a testimony of your faithfulness

 

For the words of love divine, calling us in faith to draw near

To be transformed daily by the bread and the wine

Hedge me in your place of safety in truth and peace

 

For I have been rescued and healed by your sacrifice

If God is for us who can be against us?

As the rain falls equally on all, I will not burden my heart

With judgements but rain your kindness equally on all

 

Rejoice! For everyone who thirsts after righteousness

Will be satisfied with justice, peace and mercy

Moreover, his soul will be strengthened with joy

The darkness will be rolled back with the light of his love

 

Come to the table…eat of my bread and savor the wine

Join in the feast that is prepared for you.

Come…

Inspired: Psalm 45:1, John 6:51, Psalm 107:9, Nehemiah 8:10

 

bread.wine

Leave a Reply

