Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

Mountain of God

My trip to Idaho Falls to visit my daughter and son-in-love was a refreshing great time. The weather was beautiful, cool and there was a promise of autumn in the air.  I noticed the wind blowing the colorful leaves they look like precious jewels of light. We saw Bison in Wyoming, Elk in Montana and Bears in Idaho and met a few people along the way. Now back to work today, but one more memory to share:

On the road at a distance, I saw mountains and the clouds covering the top it seemed so close to touch.  I managed to take some pictures and I was reminded of the scripture in Exodus. When Moses went up on the mountain, the cloud covered it. The glory of the LORD rested on Mount Sinai and the cloud covered for six days; and on the seventh day, He called to Moses from the midst of the cloud…

Lord, what do you want me to know about this?

I Am always there to meet you, just come up to meet me, come into the secret place in the cleft of the rock. Everything you do put me first because your existence is from me. I Yehovah, proclaim I am a God of mercy and grace, slow to anger, and abundant in lovingkindness and truth.  Love with my love, seek me and you will see the wonders I made just for you. I will hold you up and give you strength. I will bring rivers of pleasure for your delight. Come into the secret place in the cleft of the rock. Listen to the whisper of my heart.

Thank you, Abba Father; I belong to you, thank you for those things that you give that thrill my heart and soul. I give you praise, you are faithful, for you are good, your mercy and love endures forever!

Exodus 24:15-16, Psalm 100:5, Jeremiah 29:13, Exodus 34:6

Willard Bay State Park Utah

20160915_121726

 

Leave a Reply

