Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

First Word

What are the first words God chose to break 400 years of silence , when Jesus came up from the water what did he hear?

What did he say? “This is My Beloved Son in whom I am well pleased”. If Jesus needed to hear these words of love and encouragement we probably need to hear them too.

It is in the truth of our identity that we gain confidence; we are strengthen and sustained to move forward in our destiny to claim the nations for the kingdom.

When your words came to me, I drank them in,
It caused my heart to overflow with joy and gladness,
I belong to you and bear your name Yehovah Lord of Hosts.

Your whispers in the night give me wisdom and I flourish
Growing in victory, standing in strength and abiding faithfully
I am planted in the garden in the courtyards of your house

Drinking from the rivers of delights and feasting at your table
Even in my old age I will be creative and useful
For in your presence love fills and overflows my heart

I will proclaim to all who listen of your faithfulness and strength
My rock and refuge there is no one like you
I will put my trust in you!

Inspiration from Psalm 92:12-15, Jeremiah 15:16, Psalm 16:5

May the joy of the Lord fill your heart and may His fragrance be a reminder of His presence.

jesusbaptism

Leave a Reply

