Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

Take a Step

Good Afternoon,

It is still Monday and Christmas is almost here. Sometimes time just seems to fly by, we should always be mindful of the time we have for the LORD, family and friends. Here is my entry for Happy Monday, I hope you like it.

You say, “Take a Step into the cleft of the rock”
Draw me close to you that I can hear your heartbeat
Pull me so close to you that I can hear you whisper

Draw me close, boldly I come to take a step beyond the veil,
Into the place you prepared for me I will step beyond my pain
To meet you face to face in the cleft of the rock
For in a dry and thirsty land you are my refreshing

You say, “Take a step into the cleft of the rock”
Into the place you prepared for me
Draw me close as you take away my burdens
In your joyous embrace will be my strength

Boldly I come to see your glory to meet you face to face
You hide my life in the depths of your love
Where numerous blessings are mine
In the cleft of the rock my redeemer divine

You say, “Take a Step into the cleft of the rock”
I will take a step beyond the veil beyond my pain
When the enemy surrounds my thoughts
I will praise you in the cleft of the rock

Draw me close and cover me with your hand
To hide my soul in the cleft of the rock
In your presence, there are pleasures forever more
I release the joy of my heart flowing from the river of life

Inspired: Psalm 16:11, Isaiah 44:3, Hebrews 4:16, Psalm 27:1-3

 

hqdefault

 

 

Leave a Reply

