Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

Reveal Yourself To Me

His mercies are new every morning! Amen! All last week I have suffered allergy symptoms from the Cedar…lying in bed for most of those days…I am feeling much better and will be going back to work, believing that this week will be an improvement. The following is what the Lord gave me for today, I hope you are blessed.

I am ready to listen… reveal your heart
Longing to hear from you I lie on my face
As long as it takes, waiting for your embrace
When I felt my feet slip, you came
With your love and kept me safe

Keep me close to your heart,
Lead me by the still waters; restore my soul
Reveal your love for me so that I may sing
Help me know the heights and depth
Of your compassion and mercy

Reveal your power to me in a way
That leaves me breathless and amazed
Let everything I see be through your eyes
How I need you to reveal yourself to me

Through the storms in the night
In my questions and in my pain
Reveal to me that I am your delight
Whisper your words of love
So sweet and tender pierce thru my fears

Jesus be near let me know you are here
How I need you to reveal yourself to me.
Longing to hear from you I lie on my face
As long as it takes, waiting for your embrace
I am ready to listen…reveal yourself to me

Inspired: Psalm 94:18, Psalm 27:5, Psalm 107:29, Job 33:15

May you bring joy and peace to those around you!

crossoverocean

 

Leave a Reply

