Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

Community

This past weekend I spent a wonderful time at the lake and experienced God’s Love with my community of Rapha God friends who lavished grace and love on each other. Below is a summary; and so very difficult to limit to a few lines, so much more could be written.

“I urge you to live a life worthy of the calling you have received. Be completely humble and gentle; bearing with one another in love.” Ephesians 4:1-2

We were reminded we need to see ourselves through the eyes of God. What does God see when he looks at me. God’s measurements are different than ours, “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways my ways,” says the LORD. We looked in a mirror and what we saw was a variety of unexpected responses: Old, tiredness, sadness, ugly, lost, and many other negative words.  But the question is “What does God see?”

God delights in us, He quiets us with his love and sings over us. He calls us trees of righteousness. We are the apple of God’s eye. God covers us in the shadow of his wings and we are protected and the enemy is pushed back. We are valuable, we are no longer servants but friends with God. God the father is perfect and he fills every part of every craving and needs. He pours his healing oil and fills every broken piece and makes it whole. The enemy roams about seeking whom he may devour and skewer your identity. But God says:

“I AM with you – give me all that concerns you”, the Lord says to stare “it” down (the sickness, trials, anxiety, etc.) and you will see it dissipate. The Lord says “do not be afraid, stand still and see the salvation of the LORD, for the enemy you see today, you will see them no more.”

Move on, go forward with others in the community, you have a friend that sticks closer than a brother and his name is Jesus. People may fail you but Jesus never will.

We pray: “Here is my heart and let it be consecrated, Lord to thee. Take my moments and my days let them flow in endless praise.

When I am lost in the dark, he is faithful to find me
When I am ugly, he gives me beauty and grace
When I am filled with anxiety, he gives me peace
When I am weak, he gives me joy
When I am in chains, he breaks my chains and sets me free
When I am lonely, I will be surrounded by those he sends my way,
A community that will love me
with your love and restore my soul.
You say of me I am a hidden treasure called out of the darkness
Into your marvelous light So, that I will shine with your love.
He calls me victorious and an overcomer to set the captives free
Telling my story is telling his story through my life.
See yourself through the eyes of your heavenly Father and you will know
This is just the beginning of a great adventure.
Bring the issues, trials to the cross and he will declare you
innocent in the presence of your enemies
As you carry out your assignment the enemy
is being executed along the way.
Remember who you are and who you belong to!
Exodus 14:13, Romans 15:13, Isaiah 61:1-3

leadsmebystillwaters

Leave a Reply

