Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

Appreciation

 

I want to say thank you to all who read my blogs and emails and that I most certainly appreciate all of you who take the time to read, share and respond with your kind words. To know that any words I write from the Father’s heart that you are blessed is truly amazing and awe inspiring to me and in turn blesses me.

Blessing/Appreciation may not be new but a new understanding of the importance of seeing others and ourselves through the Father’s eyes is life changing. Behold, I will do a new thing, now it shall spring forth; shall you not know it? I will even make a road in the wilderness and rivers in the desert. Imagine the adventure that awaits us when we follow Jesus.

How does one create belonging by blessing/appreciation, one of the things I have done in the past is to have a blessing/appreciation jar: when a blessing, surprises occurred or when someone appreciated me. I wrote it down on a card, dated and at the end of the year I took the time to look it over and re-discovered that it may have been a hard year reliving the many blessings that came throughout the year shows me of God daily presence.

I would like to encourage you to start a jar/box and make the daily and weekly appreciation you give out and those that come to you. and check through them monthly or quarterly.  I also have a cute box that I put actual letters (rare now, but love to get letters) in a box and from time to time I read them over again. These kinds of opportunities will help you bring yourself back to joy and proper focus of God’s will. By intentionally doing this you will be creating joy in the community of your family, friends, and beyond. When we remember these good things that happen will help when challenges come as they will.

I like what I read (Life Model Works blog) calling the appreciation/blessing jar as “kisses from God”, isn’t that wonderful! Who doesn’t want “kisses from God”? this is not the only way to document “kisses from God” just an example and is only limited by your creative ideas. When we create community by blessing/appreciation we bring joy to us and others and in our community, we are reminded we are not alone.

I don’t know how scientific it is, as we intentionally practice blessing/appreciation we learn to see as God sees and we are empowered to choose righteousness. I see our community like a garden, the people God places in our life, are like flowers in a garden window, the fragrance of all you’ve planted will be caught in the breeze of God’s grace and blow back on you.

Inspiration: Isaiah 43:19, Jeremiah 17:8, Song of Solomon 1:2,
Zephaniah 3:17, Psalm 32:7, Proverbs 15:23

Appreciation is a Wonderful thing; it makes what is excellent in others belong to us as well. Francois-Marie Arouet de Voltaire

cdd499c92d7f99dfd2afc1877043ad4e

Leave a Reply

