Encouraging Words/Whispers from the Father's Heart · Uncategorized

It is Well…

Happy Monday to you all, we are already half way through the year. I hope you are getting to do all that your heart desires. Last week in our team meeting we went through Psalms 23, I love that Psalm it is one of the first that I memorized. I especially like verse 5, “You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; you anoint my head with oil, and my cup overflows.”  Provisions in the midst of an attack from my enemies; you care for all my needs, anointing my head with soothing fragrant oil, filling my cup again and again with your grace.

This verse reminds me that the world and all its wonders try to entice me with fame, fortune, an easy life, and many other things, but it is all counterfeit. If we are not careful we will fill up on the views of the world and not have room for the real thing of love, peace, joy and the promises fulfilled for the Kingdom and much more.  Which table do you want to dine at?

The water of Jesus Satisfies; I will NOT dig at Artificial Reservoirs.
The Bread of Jesus Makes full my Hunger; I will NOT Settle for Crumbs.
The Banqueting Table of Jesus is Extravagant; I will NOT eat at the World’s Table.
The Presence of Jesus is Fullness of Joy; I will NOT search elsewhere to Find Peace.
The Peace of Jesus Passes Understanding; I will NOT search for a Manmade Cure.
The Will of Jesus is Perfect; I will NOT find a more Perfect Design.
The Wisdom of Jesus is Flawless; I will NOT give consideration to the World’s Point of View.
The Grace of Jesus is Sufficient; I will NOT settle for Temporal Benefits.
The Redemption of Jesus is Complete; I will NOT pursue another Protector.
The Covenant of Jesus is Certain; I will NOT believe another Lover’s Promises.
The Provision of Jesus Meets my Needs; I will NOT be in Pursuit for More.
The Kingdom of Jesus is Unshakable; I will NOT find a more Trustworthy Place to Stand.

The Smile of Jesus is Enough; I will NOT seek the Approval of Others.
The Life of Jesus is Glorious; I will NOT look for another Fountain to Drink from.
The Return of Jesus is Sure; I will NOT live anxiously. I will Trust in Jesus.

The Blood of Jesus Redeems my Soul; there is no other Name under or above Heaven.
I used to live for myself, till I found Jesus was all I needed.
My soul finds rest in God alone…

Inspired: Deuteronomy 30:19,  Psalm 107:9, Psalm 16:11,
1 Peter1:17-21Philippians 4:19, Psalm 23:5Psalm 36:7-9

wedding-feast

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check out my new book The Power of the Spoken Blessing, now available at http://booklocker.com/books/9119.html

✔ Like ✔ “Share” ✔ Tag ✔ Comment ✔ Repost To SAVE

 

Leave a Reply

